AGC of Connecticut

INDUSTRY RECOGNITION AWARDS & DINNER Nominees

2014





WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 15, 2014 AQUA TURF CLUB, PLANTSVILLE

5:00 PM

Public Owner of the Year Brian W. Armet The Mattabassett District Michael W. Freimuth Capital Region Development Authority John A. Harkins

Private Owner of the Year Abul Islam, PE, FASCE AI Engineers, Inc.

Mayor of Stratford

Designer of the Year

Jeffrey Olszewski Fuss & O'Neill Luis J. Roges, AAIA Meridian Design Associates, Architects, P.C. Craig Saunders, AIA, LEED Tecton Architects inc

GC/CM of the Year Guido Petra Petra Construction Corporation Anthony M. Rizzo, Jr. Rizzo Corporation Kenneth Russo, CPE KBE Building Corporation

Subcontractor of the Year John Ferrucci F+F Mechanical Enterprises, Inc. John P. Mastriano *Turnbridge* Construction LLC Edward Napolitano Electrical Services Group, LLC

Supplier/Service Provider of the Year

John A. Cruz Travelers Construction Donald W. Doeg, Esq. Updike, Kelly & Spellacy, P.C. Stephen Norton Saybrook Wealth Group, Inc.

Supervisor of the Year Bruce Droniak The Associated Construction Company James Nardi O&G Industries, Inc. Jan Pacanski AI Engineers, Inc. Thomas Romaniello The Fusco Corporation



Project Manager of the Year Darren Antolini The Fusco Corporation John P. Gemetro, Jr. O&G Industries, Inc. Richard Wisniewski The Associated Construction Company

Educator of the Year

Raymond Perreault, Ph.D. Central Connecticut State University Arash E. Zaghi, Ph.D. University of Connecticut

Safety Professional of the Year Jody DeCarolis Dimeo Construction Company Joseph Keane John J. Brennan Construction Co., Inc. Mark O'Connell

Hobbs, Incorporated

Leadership and Innovation for the Future!

AGC of CT, 912 Silas Deane Highway, Suite 112, Wethersfield, CT 06102 860-529-6855 www.ctconstruction.org