Home Home

  • Username 

    I don't know my password

    2016 Industry Recognition Award WINNERS!

    Posted: 10/14/2016

    Congratulations to AGC of Connecticut Industry Recognition Award winners who were honored October 13, 2016 at the Aqua Turf Club before over 330 members and guests. 

    The 2016 Winners are:

    Public Owner of the Year: Laura Cruickshank, University of Connecticut;

    Private Owner of the Year: Robert Falaguerra, St. Francis Hospital and Medical Center;

    Designer of the Year: Anthony Amenta, Amenta/Emma Architects;

    GC/CM of the Year: Paul Aballo, Dimeo Construction;

    Subcontractor of the Year: Lou Iacobucci, Armani Restoration, Inc.;

    Supplier/Service Provider of the Year: Jared Cohane, Hinckley Allen;

    Construction Supervisor of the Year: John Fraioli, Downes Construction Co. LLC;

    Project Manager of the Year: Carolina Cudemus, Gilbane Building Co.;

    Educator of the Year: Charles Boucher, Science and Technology Magnet High School of Southeast Connecticut;

    and Safety Professional of the Year: Robert Kowalski (ret.), Bridgeport Area Director, OSHA.

    Congratulations to all of the finalists! and a special thanks to all sponsors and advertisers.  Photo Gallery available from John Marinelli at this link.