Award Programs

AGC Build Connecticut Awards

Every two years, this prestigious awards program recognizes construction firms that have completed projects of excellence. The 2024 Build CT Awards Banquet is schedule for February 15, 2024.

View the most recent winners and Awards Program.


AGC/CT Industry Recognition Awards

Annually, this award program recognizes exceptional achievements. Nominations are generally due in early September for this award. The 2023 AGC/CT Industry Recognition Dinner is on Thursday, October 12 at the Aqua Turf Club in Plantsville, CT. Nominations will be filed and accepted late summer of 2023. For more information on the AGC/CT Recognition awards, please contact John Butts at 860-529-6855 or


CAAPA Paving Awards

 This has been a joint program sponsored by the Connecticut Department of Transportation (CTDOT) and the Connecticut Asphalt & Aggregate Producers Association. The Asphalt Paving Awards Program is open to asphalt paving projects annually. These awards are recognized as the annual CAAPA Paving Conference.

View this years  2023 CAAPA Paving Conference Program for the 2022 Winners and Photos.

Arthur Gruhn Excellence in Construction Awards Program

The Arthur Gruhn Excellence in Construction Awards competition was initiated in 2008 as a joint program between ConnDOT and the industry to highlight and showcase the high quality of projects delivered for the public benefit in Connecticut. This annual award is open to any Connecticut Road Builder Association member project.

Nominations Due: End of August. Save the Date: The awards will be presented at the Connecticut Road Builders Association Fall Dinner Meeting at the Aqua Turf Club on Wednesday, November 1, 2023.

The 2022 Winners were:   C.J. Fucci, Inc.; Empire Paving, Inc.; Mohawk Northeast, Inc.; O&G Industries, Inc.; ROTHA Contracting Company, Inc.; The Brunalli Construction Company; The Middlesex Corporation; Tilcon Connecticut Inc.; and Waters Construction Company, Inc.  Check out the photos taken at the 2022 CRBA Annual Fall Dinner with the presentation of the awards.  Learn more about the projects via the event program.  



Community Service and Safety Awards

These annual awards are recognized at the CCIA Annual Meeting and Holiday Reception, schedule on Wednesday, December 6, 2023.

Community Service Award recognizes efforts made by member organizations that contribute to their communities by enhancing and improving the overall quality of life for Connecticut’s citizens while demonstrating a sustained commitment to the community.

Nominations due by mid-October. Questions? Contact Alison Kavanuagh.

© 2020 Connecticut Construction Industries Association. All Rights Reserved.
912 Silas Deane Highway, Suite 112, Wethersfield, CT 06109 | P 860.529.6855 | F 860.563.0616 |



1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31